Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
la mode selon lily
7 avril 2009

5 minutes with Patricia Field

During her whirlwind trip to Australia we spent five minutes with uber-stylist Patricia Field who put the sex into the city for that TV series and the upcoming movie. Field braved jet lag to promote her out-there outfits which will be available in Myer stores from October.

1. How does it feel to have your label selling in stores across the globe?

It’s fantastic, I love that my clothes will be available in Australia, and just in time for your Spring Racing Carnival – I’ve heard a lot about that, it sounds fabulous!

2. Who, what or where to you gain inspiration from?

My inspiration comes from my brain, it’s a fact file of floating pieces of information that all come together. My brain is stimulated by so many different things from my friends, designers, collaborators, it all comes together – it’s an organic process.

3. Why choose fashion, what do you love the most about it?

Fashion comes easy to me. I like things that are easy, simple and not too difficult. My work has allowed me to go out and have a great time, meet all kinds of great people, form a career and live an independent life.

4. Describe your personal style:

I like simple dressing. I’m not a particularly fussy dresser. I have days where I like to throw on a pair of jeans and a t-shirt, and add my own personal touch of course. But if I’m going out I love to dress up, and take the time to do my make-up, pick out a dress and shoes – it’s lots of fun!

18927518_w434_h_q80_1_

5. How do you begin styling your outfits both personal and with work?

I either start with a shoe or a particular garment and build from there. I love to add all the little details, I enjoy dressing up.

6. Was it exciting returning to dressing the SATC characters for the movie?

It was fantastic! It was like a family reunion. Everyone was together again: the directors, the actors, the entire team returned to the set and everyone was totally up for it.

7. Did you have a favourite character to dress this time round?

I wouldn’t say I had a favourite but I did have a lot of fun dressing Cynthia Nixon. The reason being, she had lost like 7 kilos since last time, her hair had grown longer, there was a noticeable change about her and it made a difference. I think she looked the best at the London movie premiere: simple, classic, beautiful.

18931154_w434_h_q80_1_

8. What’s on high rotation in your wardrobe?

I have a caramel brown leather Chanel jacket that I’ve owned for seven years – it’s irreplaceable, it’s been worn to death! I’ve had the lining replaced with a Chanel silk scarf which [Chanel] did for me. If I absolutely love something I will wear it to shreds, to the point where my friends will say to me, “Will you get another jacket already!”

9. Can you reveal some of your favourite shopping haunts?

I haven’t had time to check out the Australian stores – I wish I had! I love to go shopping in Tokyo. When I go there, which is quite often, I love to go to Shibuya 109 which is a fantastic vertical mall. I also love shopping in Miami, it’s a vacation place with lots of fun clothes that you might not see anywhere else. San Paulo in Brazil is also great for its street shopping – it’s a vibrant, energetic sexy city.

normal_005_1_

Articles extraits du Vogue Australie

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
Blue ghd straighteners is in promotional($109) now,Save+free gifts+... Blue ghd hair straighteners:Choose your destiny this spring with the launch of blue serenity ghd one of the new stylers from ghds limited edition colour collection.ghd blue is to highlight sernenity, http://ghdhairstraightenersv.com/sale/Blue-ghd-straighteners-2922.html.
la mode selon lily
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
la mode selon lily
Catégories
Publicité